Day 94 (Wednesday 08/02/17)

Today was the first night of our performance and so all we did was focus on the rehearsal of the pieces in dress. After getting back from maths I went into what should have been done yesterday – tech rehearsal. After people had finished ours we went for a half an hour lunch then straight back to finish the tech rehearsal of the remaining pieces. Having done all that we ran the whole show in dress which took about 2 hours, which is a good time. After that we had some time to go get dinner and then we had the actual show! It felt like we had already done the actual show, but when we were doing the actual show it was really exciting. It was my first show in this kind of way. I felt naturally comfortable though. I felt like I was always on the spotlight and I didn’t want to disappoint anyone so I did my best.

Leave a Reply

